Everything Flows Onward

finding my dharma. living my dharma.

Vegan MoFo: The Magical Fruit October 13, 2009

Filed under: recipe,vegan,vegan mofo — Jenny @ 12:01 am
Tags: ,

Listen y’all… I. Love. Beans. Okay? I just do. They’re amazing. So today I’m sharing with you my favorite bean soup. This baby is packed with beans from every angle. I love it and it is a perfect fall/winter pick-me-up.

(I got this recipe from the Vegan Outreach pamphlet that is available in pdf or mail form.)

Bean Soup

Ingredients:

1 medium onion- chopped

2 tsp minced garlic

2 tbsp oil

2 cups veg broth or salsa (I use all salsa but you can also do half and half)

15 oz each:

  • diced/crushed tomatoes
  • red kidney beans (drained/rinsed)
  • vegetarian refried beans
  • black beans (drained/rinsed)

1/2 tsp cumin

Check out how easy this is to make: In your soup pot, sautee the onion and garlic in the oil. Add all the other ingredients and bring to a boil. Reduce the heat and simmer for 10 minutes.

Eat and be happy.

 

2 Responses to “Vegan MoFo: The Magical Fruit”

  1. I’m a bean-aholic too. I would be very sad if I couldn’t eat beans, they are my favourite source of protein and I LOVE a good bean soup.

  2. ~m Says:

    either pinto or black over a plate of sliced and diced chard & romaine, with some tomato or avocado on top = my most eaten meal of the last two years


Leave a Reply

