Everything Flows Onward

finding my dharma. living my dharma.

Vegan MoFo: Vegan Hair Care October 9, 2009

Filed under: recipe,vegan,vegan mofo — Jenny @ 12:01 am
Tags: ,

When I went vegan, probably the biggest shock to me was just how many products besides food are infused with animal by products or are tested on animals. Call me naive, but I was under the impression that animal testing truly had fallen out of the public eye because it had fallen out of practice. (I know, I know— I said you could call me naive!) So having discovered this, I was more than happy to give up anything that wasn’t in keeping with my beliefs.

Today I want to know: What’s everyone’s favorite vegan hair care products? Mine, hands down, (and thanks to the wonderful Happy Vegan Yogini) is Lush. Right now I’m using the Seanik shampoo bar. I’m also still working my way through a bottle of Kiss My Face conditioner, but I think once I’m finished with it, I’ll get a bar of Lush conditioner. I love. love. love. it. Anyway, I’d love to know what everyone else uses, so share with me!

In other news…

Vegan Food of the Day!

I made Vegan Dad‘s biscuits but I made them how the Happy Herbivore makes them. I haven’t gotten to make the pot pie she coupled with them, but I plan to do it soon. At any rate, these are yummy yummy comfort food biscuits and I have happily been enjoying them for breakfasts with some homemade (not by me) peach jam. They are perfectly divine and they remind me of mom’s home cooking!

 

One Response to “Vegan MoFo: Vegan Hair Care”

  1. mmm! biscuits! I actually *finally* mastered my own drop biscuit recipe… but VeganDad’s is great!


Leave a Reply

