Everything Flows Onward

finding my dharma. living my dharma.

Vegan MoFo: Pumpkin Spice Quick Bread October 5, 2009

Filed under: recipe,vegan,vegan mofo — Jenny @ 12:01 am
Tags: ,

Today’s blog will simply be an episode of Vegan Food of the Day. Enjoy!

There is no season I love more than fall. And I won’t even lie about the reason why.

The food.

I love the hearty comfort foods and I love them even more when they’re VEGAN. So with my day off this week, I felt like hanging out and getting a little Q.T. with my kitchen, in which I just don’t get to hang out enough for my tastes. I made several things but I’m just going to post one thing at a time. Let’s not over-do it, shall we? And besides, you will be in AUTUMN OVERLOAD once you get a taste of this Vegan Pumpkin Spice Bread (recipe found here) so you’ll be happy I’m not making your taste buds explode from ecstasy in one sitting.

I enjoy it with a little pat of Earthly Balance Vegan Buttery Spread and a squirt of agave nectar on top. It is such a heart and tummy warming way to start the day. I’d never made it before but it met all my requirements of being cheap, easy and fast! (like I like my men! … Inappropriate. I’m sorry…) and furthermore, it made my apartment smell deeeeelicious. (In my experience, most men haven’t done that. So… Pumpkin Bread FTW.)

PS: Remember- you still have a few days to comment on any of my blogs, leave me your favorite vegan recipes and be entered to win a month’s supply of YogaVive Apple Chips! You have to comment to be considered!

 

4 Responses to “Vegan MoFo: Pumpkin Spice Quick Bread”

  1. Yummy pumpkin spice bread. Glad to see you have more luck than me with making bread.
    🙂

  2. a mom Says:

    Did you use sugar or something else?


Leave a Reply

